about team image


Mark Burdett Motorsport is a professional motorsport team.

We pride ourselves on our high level of race car engineering, attention to detail with experience technicians and excellent facilities; allowing the team to provide the highest level of race car preparation.

We are committed to developing our drivers both on and off the circuit enabling them to further their ambitions, ability and motorsport career.

Drivers benefit from our driver development program, a specialist sports Science Company’ Pro Performance’, and access to a state of the art Simulator.

Each individual driver is treated equally and the whole team channels its efforts and energy into working together to ensure we have successful season.

1994 Tim Spouge Formula First Winter Series

1995 Tim Spouge – 1st National Formula First Championship

1996 Vauxhall Junior Championship and National Formula First Championship

1997 National Formula First Championship with Robbie Kerr – 1st National Formula First Championship.

1998 Danny Watts and Richard Dunwoody – Danny Watts 1st in National Formula First Championship.

1999 Alex Kapadia– 1st National Formula First Championship.

2000 With the introduction of Formula Renault this was ideal time to move into the UK Formula Renault Championship with Simon Pearson.

2001 Simon Pearson and John O’Hara in the Formula Renault UK

2002 Jason Tahinci in the UK Formula Renault championship

2003 Alex Storckendfeldt and Jason Tahinci the UK Formula Renault Championship, with podium finishes.
Oliver Turvey and Juan Manuel Polar in Winter Series.

2004 The teams lead driver Storckenfeldt, won at Silverstone and challenge for 3rd in the championship until a karting accident broke his collarbone causing him to miss two rounds. Alex recovered to finish the season in 4th place overall.

2005 Expansion into the Formula BMW UK Championship to run two BMW scholarship drivers Aaron Steele and Ed Hoy. Hoy was replaced mid season by 2004 Formula BMW UK Championship runner up, Philip Glew. Philip joined the team and immediately demonstrated the pace of the car, securing podium finishes in both races on his return to the championship. During his 6 races as a guest driver with the team Philip finished on the podium 4 times from his 6 races. Driver Bradley Ellis competed in the UK Formula Renault Championship driver Bradley Ellis.

2006 UK Formula Renault Championship with Stain Sorlie and Markus Niemela went from strength to strength, becoming especially strong in the second half of the season, taking 3 podium finishes including one win, one fastest lap and one pole position.

2007 Sho Hanawa and Daniel Iverson in the UK Formula Renault Championship, with Paul Rees joining half way through the season. In the Barc Formula Renault Championship Ollie Hancock finished in 3rd place in the championship along with a win and podium places. For the winter series Johannes Seidlitz, Fredrick Blomstedt and Scott Jenkins join the team.

2008 Thomas Hylkema and Fredrick Blomstedt Raced for Mark Burdett Motorsport in UK Formula Renault making good progress during their rookie season, and Thomas also completed in the Renault Winter series. Johannes Seidlitz and James Dixon in Barc Formula Renault with Johannes taking 2nd in championship.

2009 In the UK Formula Renault Championship Mark Burdett Motorsport Jesse Krohn challenge for the championship with Race win, Podiums and fastest laps. Jesse finished in 6th place in Championship.

2010 UK Formula Renault Championship with Fabio Gamberini and Jesse Laine, with Fabio claiming Graduate wins. Jack Hawksworth joined the team in the winter series, with 4 pole positions, 2 podiums and finished 3rd in Series.

2011 After the successful winter series Jack Hawksworth re-signed for the team, with Podiums and fastest laps to finished 4th in Championship. Daniel Cammish join the Championship from Rounds 7 and impressed with podiums and 6th in Championship. For the Winter Finals Josh Webster and Tomasz Krzeminski. Josh finished 3rd in the Winter Finals with podium finish.

2012 NEC Formula Renault Championship with Gabriel Casagrande. Podium finishes in his rookie year and 8th in Championship.

2013 Raoul Owens and Andres Mendez for the NEC Formula Renault Champonship. Raoul finished in 9th in the Championship with a Podium.